Reviews about ONLINEJOBS.PH


I promised myself that if I ever got paid through this online platform, I will definitely make a good review about it. So, here it is.

Two weeks ago, I was quite desperate on looking for online jobs that will not be burden-some for students like me. I’ve heard loads of stuff about being virtual assistants or VAs so I tried searching for those kind of jobs in google. Luckily, I stumbled on a site called onlinejobs.ph.

onlinejobs.ph home page

Upon signing up for an account and completing all the necessary tests (Yes, you need to take some basic tests to increase your chances of getting hired), an Australian company contacted me to do some online task for them which basically involves some writing and uploading tasks.  I was fortunate enough because my employer is quite patient with me because I must admit even though I’m into content writing for some time now, there are still many things about it that I don’t know yet.

So, you might be asking, is onlinejobs.ph legitimate? Yes, definitely. Here’s a snippet of my payment via paypal.

Proof of Payment

NOTE: I covered the name of my employer’s name with a purple ink for the sake of his privacy. These are my income for 10+ hours of work per week. Not so bad if you are doing some simple and basic tasks, right?

Oh and by the way, before I forget, onlinejobs.ph serves only as some sort of a mediator between Filipinos and foreign companies. So, the modes of payment, communications, monitoring software, etc. are independent of the site. These things will highly rely on the preferences of your employers. More often than not, this is the scenario: You’ll get to communicate with your employers via skype; You’ll get paid through paypal; and Be supervised through basecamp and worksnaps software. In my case, we are using worksnaps to track the time I’ve spent in doing my job.

Additional Tips:

  •  Don’t be lazy in rating your skills upon signing up. This way, your employers will get to assess if you are qualified for the job.
  • Be honest in rating your self. Don’t put 4 stars if you are not the best at it. Remember, it’s alright to admit that there are things you don’t know rather than showing off. Anyway, your employers will eventually know whether you are lying or not.
  • Take onlinejobs.ph tests and post the results to your profile. Don’t worry these are just basic tests that involves IQ, English and a little bit of psychological exams.
  • Upload a government issued identification card and link your profile to your Facebook account to get high ID trust ratings.
  • Don’t apply to jobs you cannot be committed with. Usually, a job at onlinejobs.ph indicates a required time allotment per week. If you think you can do the job, then go for it. But, if not, just give them to more deserving applicants.

So, that’s it. If you have other suggested sites where we can earn money to prepare for the upcoming holiday season, please put them on the comment box.

Good luck for finding your online job.

P.S.

Not an employee? Are you seeking for the best Filipino VAs for your company? End your search now by posting job ads at  onlinejobs.ph 

ciao

****marj****

19 thoughts on “Reviews about ONLINEJOBS.PH

  1. Hi there! nice blog. anyways, i wanna know if you may, how to be a virtual assistant. I heard this kind of job, but i am not really sure how is it going to be. I already had an account on onlinejobs.ph but haven’t started any projects yet. I am more into the technical side and graphics but i am also interested about this VA stuff.

    • Hello there, Marianne! Thanks for dropping by my blog. :D

      Anyways, simply put, a virtual assistant is someone who acts as some sort of a "virtual secretary" for his prospective employer. Although the most popular (and I should say very basic) VA tasks include those of data entry, e-mail management and content writing, being a VA is not limited to these. That's because other clients are looking for someone who can help them with technical aspects of their business so in your case, you can also offer your knowledge in graphics and editing to your employers.

      I hope I gave you a clue on how a virtual assistant job is going to be. If you have other questions, feel free to key them in. I'd love to help you. Good luck! :D

  2. thanks for the reply.. Does it require you to work, how many hours a day?. Right now, i’m working in a bank but i am planning to resign and look for an online job that is compensating. is this decision of mine will not cause any regret in the end?

    • Just two hours a day since I’m studying at the same time and still have other things to do. I just need this work to compensate for my extra-curricular activities. 😀

      Yes, there are a lot of online jobs that will be able to suffice your basic necessities (or even more than the basics) but in my opinion, I think it’s still better to work in a place where you can have real human interaction. So, If I were to be asked if you’ll regret that decision, I’ll say yes. I suggest you just do online jobs for part-time and continue your work in the bank. But, if you really have to quit your work for some personal reasons (e.g. you have to stay home to take care of your parents, siblings or special child), then that’s another story. 😀

      • You know, there is a difference between working hard and working smart. In the real world employment scenario, working so hard is not really an assurance to earn big. You’ll know that when you have a job in the future.

        Anyways, back to the topic, in your case, how much did you usually earn working 2 hours a day?

      • I’ll bear that in mind. 😀

        I am earning 5+ USD a day. The rate depends on the difficulty of the task as well as your arrangements with your client.

  3. HI Marj,

    This is Julia of onlinejobs.ph. We’re extremely thankful for the positive review you have given us. Could you email us? We have a wonderful opportunity that we believe you might be interested in.

  4. miss I have created an account and it is for employer account, how could I change it to worker account? Please help me..Thanks

  5. This blog is indeed helpful for a first timer like me.. 🙂
    I would like to try part-time online job while waiting for my employment abroad so I created an account few minutes ago.. thanks for this info.. 🙂

    • Hi Mercy! Thank you for visiting my blog. I highly advise you to take as many tests as you can to highlight your skills. Good luck to your new ventures 🙂

  6. Hi, great article! This may seem like a dumb question but do I have to live in the Philippines to eligible for a job on Onlinejobs.ph?

  7. Hi 😁 Nice blog you got there 🙂 Uhm can I just ask (If you dont mind ofc ✌️✌️) what age were you when you worked? And how did you created a paypal account? After I read your blog I decided to join onlinejobs.ph tho Im only 14 and im not sure if im allowed or if I’ll ever get a job. Also, my facebook wont connect to my account :3 Sorry if I bothered you! ✌️

    • Hi Nix! Thank you for dropping by my blog. If my memory serves me right, I was 19 when I joined. I don’t think age will be an issue at onlinejobs.ph if you can deliver excellent performance in your work. However, I think it will be challenging for you to look for prospect employers that will give you a chance to prove yourself. If ever you are invited for an interview, my advise to you is assure your future employer that you are already responsible and professional towards work despite your young age.

      Best of luck to you!

  8. Hi, Marj! This post has surely been very helpful for a lot. (including me) But how do you deal with PayPal fees? And how is your experience with PayPal so far? The fee deducted from your gross income shown in the screenshot you attached (2013) may just roughly be a $1.82, but for larger gross sums, would you still recommend using PayPal? The deduction in peso will significantly be larger than just 60 pesos. It’s troubling to have a huge percentage of your gross cut-off just for the fee, it’s not a flat rate.

Your thoughts? Please comment them below.

