Verifying PayPal Account with a Philippine Debit Card


PayPal is one of the most common platforms for both paying and receiving money online. So, if you are planning to have an online job in the future, set up your PayPal account now and verify it with them.

Why Do I Need to Verify my PayPal Account?

This was also my first question when I got a PayPal account several years ago. You see, I had this online job before where I am paid via this online platform. I did not see the need for PayPal account verification at that time since I earned less than 500 PHP from the said online job. (Note: The minimum amount of money you can transfer to your account is 500 PHP. So, I really had no chance of transferring them to my bank account.) Now, I realized why I should need to verify my account. That’s because if you don’t verify your account, you’ll have withdrawing and sending limits —limits that were set by PayPal to protect their users from unauthorized account access.

What Do You Need to Verify Your Account?

You will need either a debit or a credit card. In my case, I used a debit card instead of my credit card because I am somewhat skeptical in using credit cards online.

What are Accredited Debit Cards in the Philippines for Verifying PayPal?

According to my research, three debit cards in the Philippines can be use to verify your PayPal account. These are Union EON, RCBC MyWallet Visa, and BPI e-Prepaid Master debit cards. After weighing my options, I opted for the RCBC MyWallet Visa Card.

Read Next:

 

ciao

****marj****

Your thoughts? Please comment them below.

