Forever 21


For the past 20 years, I have been one lucky girl and I couldn’t thank God enough for letting me live that long to see and experience what it is like to love and be loved in return. I thank Him for sending “angels” to watch over me all these years:

The coolest set of parents anyone could ask for: My papa who always pushes me to be “masipag” (hardworking )  like him (well, he’s only 75% successful on this coz I’m not really born with it) and my mama who accompanies me whenever wherever (just like what BFFs do). Yes, they were imperfect but together they strived so hard to make everything perfect for me. I  am eternally grateful for the love, care and support they are showering me all these years.

My family (my extended family that is): My titos, titas, lolos, and lolas for helping my parents raise me to who I am today; as well as my cousins. I may not be blessed to have so many siblings but at least, I have plenty of cousins that I could always turn to and rely on. I am super grateful for all of them for considering me like their own sibling.

My friends. I only had a few bunch and I thank them for sticking with me despite my grouchy straight-forward attitude. *winks* I hope they continue being patient with me and keep me as their friend. Haha. 😀

I would also like to thank all the people who remembered me on my special day. I always preferred personal birthday greetings but, I also appreciate other modes of birthday greetings. *grins* You just don’t know how you made me happy on my birthday just by knowing that someone wishes me to be happy on my birthday.

Forever 21. Forever Grateful.

 

Ciao

****marj****

Your thoughts? Please comment them below.

